Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
19

Friday Fun Break

I’ve never tried to hold a pup and do a selfie video, so it’s okay to laugh. My new Harris/Walz puppy Winnie is a joy💙🎉!
19

First, dear subscribers, thanks for your pro-Democracy work. New subscribers, don’t forget to research who you are following or subscribing to—with all the foreign and Republican disinformation this week alone, be careful out there. Report and block suspicious people or stacks that have no about pages, no notes, likes, or reads except themselves. Curate your feed often. Unsubscribe after you report or block a fake site or profile. Last, let’s protect our Blue Notes community here so we remain safe but still free.

Leave a comment

Winnie is an 8-weeks-old miniature bernedoodle, and she’s a tricolor blue merle who will probably get to be 40-45 pounds. She will be half the size of our previous 6 bearded collies, the last of which died in July at 11 1/2 years. Last night was only our second night with her, and she slept last night without a peep. Our house looks like a maze of puppy items from gates, crates, puppy chew toys and soft animal toys.


Here are my Substack recommendations for peace of mind (I usually leave these out because I focus on tried and true Democratic Party authors, historians, and activists). Check my reading list. I try to keep it under a hundred because no one is going to read 3 or 400 stacks a day. Really read. I try never to post without reading the whole article. I begin every day with

and . It pays off. The former is why I’m here at all. The latter is why I stayed on Substack.

So, if you want politics relief for the next 2 months, try these stacks for good vibrations and sometimes put their good vibrations through a creative blue political lens like my favorite

who can write, sing, and do history without effort! I’ve enjoyed these writers below almost since I came on Substack over a year ago. Check them out and have a great weekend from our home to yours! 💙🇺🇸💙Diane and Winnie💙🐶

Thanks for reading Diane’s Blue Notes! Subscribe for free. Vote Harris/Walz and all-down ballot Democrats into office to save our Democracy!

19 Comments

Diane’s Blue Notes
Diane’s Blue Notes